confused


Money confuses me. I think I am really starting to understand when Jesus said that the love of money is the root of all evil. Simply put is, money can get you anything you want. It is the access to monetary satisfaction. If you have enough, you can be momentarily satisfied.

Shockingly, I am not a big fan of money. Don’t get me wrong, I like it. I like stuff. But I don’t sit around trying to dream up ways to get it. I have some christian friends who make wonder. I really think they sit around and dream about it. So I get ridiculed for not being that way. I also get threatened by those who have control over how much money I can make at my job.

“Well if it’s not that important to you, we’ll just take away any opportunity for commissions and give them to someone else.”

I think their missing my point. I need money. I want money. I just don’t fantasize about it. If I can get it, fine. If I can’t, fine. But I’m tired of being thought less of because my world doesn’t revolve around it.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

