Boobs and bellybuttons


Yesterday, my wife and I went to the Tennessee Renaissance Festival. I’ve been going since I was sixteen. I am now almost thirty. I have yet to understand what exactly draws me to the festival when to be actually honest it doesn’t get all that better. It’s ok. But it used to be really great, but the reason could be that I was in my teens. And it just felt like a different world. Different from that under the same roof of my parents. You know sixteen yr. olds are.

So I like to people watch. One thing the festival does is it makes it ok to stare at people. I think people dress weird cause it gives them a chance to be someone their not in a place where everyone is a little unique in their own way.

The price has definitely change since 13 years ago. From like 8 dollars to 17 dollars. So Carrie and I went from doors open to doors close. If I’m gonna pay that much, I’m gonna stay all day even if their’s not anything to do but sit down and watch weird people stroll by.

Do I suggest anyone to go. Absolutely. I think it’s a great experience. I think it’s alot of fun. Pack a wad of money when you go cause it’s expensive to get in and expensive to eat and expensive to buy anything. So go. And don’t stare at the multitudes of cleavage or get lost in the multitudes of bellybuttons.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

