Ooooops!!!!!!!


This is so funny. I must let you know that I kill bugs for a living. I am an exterminator. So I was at this woman’s house to do an inspection for termites. I pull up to the house and she’s sitting in her garden pulling weeds. I wave at her but she didn’t wave back which kinda annoyed me. After talking with her a while, she told me she was 82 yrs. old and blind. So that’s why she didn’t wave.

So as I was sitting there I saw that an ant had crawled up on her and was walking around on her hat. She had this like jungle explorer’s hat on. So as she was talking, I couldn’t take my attention off this ant. It was really getting to me. So I figured if I moved towards her with the notion to knock this ant off her hat, she wouldn’t notice me and I would have scored my good deed for the day.

Wham! I swung at her and she moved just so slightly towards me that I got more hat than ant and off went the hat 10 feet away. I think I got some forehead too. She spooked so bad she fell off her cart she was sitting on. I apologized trying to tell her what my intention was. She just wouldn’t quit laughing. I was so embarrassed. I couldn’t believe she thought it was funny.

I helped her back on her cart and we talked for ten more minutes before I left apologizing again for my actions. I was so embarrassed but now it’s kinda funny! Giggle!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

