Kevin Runs on Duncan


I’m sure you’ve heard the famous ad, “America Runs on Duncan”. Well so does Kevin. I don’t mean to speak in third person but… he does. So I have figured the best dang donut of all time is the Boston Creme Donut. I love this donut. I could eat one every day. Come to think of it, I probably do. There is a Duncan Donuts basically in the every vicinity I work in most of the time.

There’s nothing like that creme just oozing out of that little hole on the side. You reach in your bag to find the donut upside down on the chocolate (I don’t understand why they do that EVERY time). You take one bite and creme just rolls down your chin. You lick the creme away from the side of the donut and taste the creme mix with the chocolate. Mm Mm good! It’s a taste of it’s own.

It all started in Columbia, Tn. They opened one up and I passed it everyday till I broke down and tried them. I gotta have a Duncan Donut all the time now. All the time!!!! So if I end up fat, I will sue Duncan Donuts. I will sue!!! SUE!!!!! If the coffee lady can sue McDonalds, I can sue Duncan.

But until then, I will enjoy my Boston Creme Donut. The only bad thing about that certain donut is it had to bear the name of the home town that swept my beloved Cardinals in the 2004 World Series to break the curse of the Bambino. It’s a bitter sweet thing here.

So here’s to ya Boston Creme Donut. But the Boston Redsox can suck an egg. Go CARDINALS!!!!!!!!!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

