Hello Tom Tuttle


Today I had the rare opportunity to stand before a judge in a Civil Court room and take it like a man that I was caught speeding. As I stood there, I kept staring in unbelief at the cop who pulled me over because he reminded me so much of Dennis Valkenheiser in Nothing But Trouble.

Here we are in the small little town of Pleasant View and this guy is standing there with a bullet proof vest on with everything under the sun attached to it including but not limited to; two phones, handcuffs, flash light, and three other things in compartments I couldn’t make out. He has his gun hooked to his belt but hangs down far enough that he has two belts with quick fasten clips around his leg to keep it sturdy. On the back is a big florescent sign reading POLICE. And to top it off, a flat top hair cut.

I look around at the other three police and they look like they just stepped off the set of the Andy Griffith Show. Who is this guy trying to kid, or intimidate for that matter. I was appalled that this guy takes his authority to extreme. While paying for my ticket, the clerk told me that he once pulled over a lady who was headed to the hospital because of a organ run. She needed to get it to another hospital. AND HE TICKETED HER! This guy has no mercy when it comes to the law. He reminds me of another John Candy character. “Hi, I’m Tom Tuttle from Tacoma Washington!”

Do you know a Tom Tuttle?

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

2 Responses to Hello Tom Tuttle

  1. Kevin Riner says:

    Thanks for stopping in and saying hi Tom Tuttle!!!!

Leave a Reply

