Friends Are Friends Forever


And friends are friends forever
If the Lord’s the Lord of them
And a friend will not say never
‘Cause the welcome will not end
Though it’s hard to let you go
In the Father’s hands we know
That a lifetime’s not too long
To live as friends

Michael W. Smith

Yesterday, we buried my wife’s Grandfather. It was very hard to bury someone who meant so much. He lived to be 95 and was married to his wife for 73 years. WOW!!!!!

So while we were at the funeral I was thinking like I always do who all have I made an impact on and who would be at my funeral. No, this is no cheap way to get comments from everyone of my friends to make me feel better. However, if you would like to leave a comment encouraging me, I’ll take it all day long.Ā Ā  šŸ™‚

I had a few friends show up who know me but do not know my wife’s grandfather and that said alot to Carrie and I about what kind of friends we have. I am truly thankful. I only hope that I am that type of friend and that I have shown it.

One thing I have always preached on was that the foundation of the Christian faith is about relationships. I know I get it honestly from my parents that when work is over, I come home and settle in for the night. Of course if called upon, I would make an effort to do something for someone but to just get out and mingle with no purpose other than to invest into the relationships with my friends is rather effort(ful) and an effort in which I have not been very excited in making.

I hope to change that in 2010. I’m not saying I will. I am saying that I hope to. Forgive me if I have been standoffish. I tend to get lazy. But to all of you have put up with me and have made an effort in investing into our relationship, thank you! Here’s to you!

(These are just a few in the many)

Of course the most important FRIEND that I have…

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

One Response to Friends Are Friends Forever

  1. rinerfamily says:

    I love you, Kevin! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

