Back to the Past of Integrity


10 Fun Facts About “Back To The Future”

I don’t watch too much tv anymore. Hollywood, it seems to me, doesn’t care about family anymore. Single teens are their audience and sex is their selling point. Respect for the family has been lost in this country. Movies about kids upstanding their parents and glorifying premarital affairs… well… I don’t really care for it.

Call me old school but I dig old westerns and family shows like the 80’s had; The Cosby Show, Family Ties, Silver Spoons, Growing Pains. I’m not saying these were holy and righteous shows but compared to today’s entertainment… wow!

On the link above there is one fun fact that kinda blew me away. I wish Hollywood producers and directors still thought this way today, but I guess it doesn’t sell movies.

Fun Fact #3-Originally, the time machine was a refrigerator, but director Robert Zemeckis worried kids would accidentally lock themselves in refrigerators after seeing the movie.

Robert actually thought things through on how his movie would encourage or influence kids to do things that might hurt them. (I haven’t looked into other movies he has done). So where is the integrity of movie makers and TV shows today?

I expect everyone of them to read my blog and change their ways and we’ll have a Hollywood of respectful actors and actresses, producers and directors. (A boy can dream can’t he?)

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

2 Responses to Back to the Past of Integrity

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Back to the Past of Integrity « finding satisfaction in the beauty of holiness -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: #1: Back to the Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy [Blu-ray] | Amazon

Leave a Reply

