8.22.10 Worship Rewind


  • Beautiful One
  • You Are Worthy Of My Praise
  • Indescribable
  • I Stand Amazed
  • Hallelujah (Your Love Is Amazing)
  • Sing Sing Sing

Beautiful One– I just love this song. The band is so tight and it’s just a good worship song

You Are Worthy Of My Praise– We do the Big Daddy Weave version just rocked up a little bit. One of these days I’d like to do the Jeremy Camp version. It ROX!!!

Psalm 66:1-7 A psalm of praise because God is worthy

Indescribable– This song is my favorite worship song. I would say kudos to Chris Tomlin but he didn’t write it. He was lucky enough to record it though.

I Stand Amazed– Every time I do a hymnal I always think back to the first time given the chance to be a worship leader at Farmington Baptist church. The pastor would let me do the song leading on Sunday nights. I thought I was better than that back then. I thought I was the stuff. Needless to say I had to be humbled. I was a youngun that thought I knew everything. I wish I hadn’t of had such an attitude back then.

Hallelujah (Your Love Is Amazing)– Brian Doerksen and Brenton Brown can write some great songs. This is one of em.

Sing Sing Sing– I’m still trying to figure this one out. Not sure if I really like it or not. Heather our keyboard player loves the song and was really excited to find out we were doing it. Would love to know if you’re an Xtreme member how you feel about this song.

It was a good worship set. We are on the brink of something big at Xtreme and I wanted to sing about the bigness of God. We need to get in our minds and hearts that God cannot be boxed. What we think is impossible in not impossible with God. He is the creator. What can he not do?

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

