Writing a Book


One of my dreams in life is to write a book. I started a fiction novel about four years ago that I am dabbling with. It’s coming along fine but slowly. At the moment my work in progress (WIP) is a book called Faith Debugged. It’s a concept I came up with while crawling under a house and I really didn’t want to be there. It was nasty. So as I was laying there trying to pep talk myself into finishing the job an idea popped into my head.

The bug killing life is a lot like the Christian walk

I’m not playing. I find that there are a lot of things in the Christian walk that parallel an exterminators life.

  • Personal Protective Equipment-Armor of God
  • Service-Servanthood
  • Nesting place-Treasures in Heaven
  • sales-sharing the gospel
  • teamwork-being the body

These are just an idea of the 20 chapter ideas I have going. If you want to keep up with my thoughts and where I am at in the book you can follow my blog at Faith Debugged.  I also tweet at @faithdebugged and on facebook. Search for Faith Debugged.

I think this is a great idea simply because people have a misconception about exterminators and the information will help see into the work of killing bugs plus mixed in is the Christian’s life. Trying to be a Christian in the world of business. Please join me on this journey.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

