1.2.11 Worship Rewind


(Click on link to purchase in iTunes)

Today Xtreme broke in our new building. We worshiped. We praised. We glorified. We met with God. I plan on blogging later on the new building so I won’t go into depth on that, but it was so nice to walk into a building and feel at home, in a place of worship that we can say this is ours.

All We Need – Considering the fact that we were in a new building, we should continue to remember that there are people who meet around the world who have no building to call theirs. Therefore, regardless of the new place, Jesus is truly all we need, something to keep being mindful when all things have been stripped away and we are without, we still have the one thing that can’t be taken away, JESUS!

Jesus Paid It All – Glory to God for his payment, in full on the cross of Calvary for our sins. This is a great version that Kristian put together, but sometimes when we play it I still feel like something is lacking and I can’t pinpoint it. I just know that when the music is playing, there needs to be more of something.

Refiner’s Fire – I love this song. I love to sing to God for His refinement, then be quiet before Him and let Him speak to me of all the impurities in my life, so I can have a chance at repentance, then allow to begin a refining process on my heart. Shauna sang some background vocals on this song just backing me up and from the reaction I heard from a lot of folks, they really liked it. This is the first time we’ve added backing vocals and I was told that it brought the worship music to a whole new level. I hope as well to hear more of her.

Mission’s Flame  – The best I could tell the church really got into this song, which is not the consensus from the past. I really like how Matt Redman says worship is the fuel for mission’s aim. In order for us to want to missionaries for Jesus, we have to have a heart of worship, to see people come to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ, to make much of Him and less of us. Worship embodies those qualities, and is the impending quality to see Him glorified in everyday living.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

