Be On Guard


We have a wooded area beside my office. This morning as I was getting out of my truck, my boss man walked out the office door. I had a left over Captain D’s cup in my hand so I chunked it over in the woods right in front of him.

He asked why I did that and I told him cause I really didn’t feel like carrying it in to be honest. I walked on into the office and he didn’t say a word to me.

Now before you think I got away with it, I didn’t. The conviction fell on me heavily. I couldn’t quite go get it because there is a 20 foot drop. I debated on calling him and apologizing. As I continued thinking on how I would handle it, he pulled back up.

He opened the conversation by asking a silly question in which I replied with an apology. I wasn’t thinking. I totally let my guard down and had a moment of not giving a care in the world.

It’s important that we continually keep our guard and stay in a prayerful mindset.

1 Peter 5:8 – Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

