Secular Music in Sacred Settings (via AmYours)


This is a great blog. My church is expanding into this way of doing church. It took me a while to be ok with this because I came from a traditional background, but we are adamant on reaching the lost and those who don’t know Christ and his goodness.

What do you think? Should secular songs be in church?

Secular Music in Sacred Settings by Kyle Baker We stirred up a little bit of controversy at the church I serve recently by using secular songs as background music during the greeting time. As a church, we’ve used secular songs for openers and specials for about 13 years but not in this capacity and not this regular … Read More

via AmYours

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

2 Responses to Secular Music in Sacred Settings (via AmYours)

  1. I really don’t have a problem with using secular music for such purposes as background music, but I would prefer either popular christian music or religious music in church. It helps me with my worship process and keeps me in a good frame of mind.

Leave a Reply

