10.9.11 Worship Rewind


(click on links to purchase in iTunes)

We’re still on our Ghost (God) series talking about the Holy Spirit this month. I wish I could say I heard the message this morning but I decided to take my son to the nursery and allow my wife to sit out and listen this time. I’ll catch up on the podcast. We had a guest speaker today from Alabama. His name is Derrick Sullivan. From what I did catch of his message, it rawked and he’s hilarious too.

For Your Glory – I still love singing this song.The band rocks out on it. No matter what season we’re going through in life God deserves all glory and honor.

Let Me Sing –  Todd Fields remains one of my favorite worship leaders because he is so real. At least i think he is. At least he was when I met him. I think…

Beautiful The Blood – Before singing this song, I shared with the church Philippians 3:7-11. My favorite verse in this passage of scriptures is verse nine where Paul talks about our righteousness comes from faith alone, not by Law. God I love that good news.

God You Reign – The band continues to knock it out of the park. Great job guys.

Quite honestly the Worship Rewind hasn’t been much of a rewind lately. No gaffes, the band has been on it and the songs speak for themselves. So, sorry if it’s short and to the point but it is what it is. Plus I got a family that needs me. Thanks for checking in on what we’re doing at Xtreme.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

