What’s That You Say


I haven’t had an opportunity to do a Worship Rewind from last Sunday when I led worship and preached. This morning I was thinking about some of the things I had talked about and one of my points was being humbly responsive to what the Holy Spirit is telling you to do.

Have you been told to kneel before Him?

Have you been told to share an encouraging word even if it does seem simple?

Have you been told to share some scripture?

Have you been told to give; money, time, household goods?

How are you being humbly responsive to who God is and what He has done, is doing, and will do in your life? Listen for Him to speak to you today. It may be a quaint whisper.

He spoke to me in an unusual way. A bumper sticker said Jesus STILL loves you. I needed that at the moment I read it. It seems simple and overused but it spoke volumes to me.

Allow the Holy Spirit to speak volumes to you today.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

