11.20.11 Worship Rewind


(click on links to purchase in iTunes)

Today was an interesting day to say the least. During the first song, I totally bombed a stop we were supposed to do. I had also reminded the drummer not to forget about the stop and I plowed right on through it. I realized my blunder, stopped and laughed it off, and then counted the band back in and finished out the song. Sometimes we can’t take ourselves too seriously, and when we blow something bad enough that there is no masking it, we need to just laugh it off and keep on a trucking.

The rest of the set, God moved. If in anyone, He moved in me. After singing King of Glory, I started to pray. I just wanted to sit in that moment. I didn’t want to go anywhere.There was something about that moment that I wanted to sit in His presence. It was thick. I had to keep in mind that I was leading this thing and if I just sat there and didn’t move, I was afraid I could lose some folks. That’s not good leadership. So we moved on.

Pastor Carlo brought a great word from Psalm 139 and as I sat there and listened, everything he talked about we either sang it or we prayed it during musical worship. Today was one of those days where the message and music came together to knit some awesome pants (inside joke from the message).

We had a small turnout due to the weather, but I’m glad God doesn’t let the weather determine whether He’s going to move or not. We heard testimony this morning how the message and the music impacted hearts. Thank you God for showing up and showing out!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

One Response to 11.20.11 Worship Rewind

  1. Anonymous says:

    There are no small turnouts!!! And yes there was a mistake but if God cries with us as we worship then I think he laughs with us also. The being that created us to have a sense of humor has to have one too. It was another amazing morning at Xtreme.

Leave a Reply

