Big Announcement


I love surprises. I like them when I get them but I really like to give surprises. I’m not a mean surprise person though. You know the kind. They’re the ones you hesitate to go blind folded with or hold your hand open with your eyes closed. I don’t like those kind of surprises. People who get surprises from me typically are excited they have a surprise in store.

So since I’m talking about surprises, I’ve got something to tell you. I have a surprise. Only, I can’t tell you what it is. If you’re in the Clarksville, Tn area, you can find out by coming to Xtreme this Sunday. Because this Sunday we are making

A BIG ANNOUNCEMENT

!!!

If you’re not in the area, I’ll let you know Monday. I wanna tell you now. I’m itching to tell you. But I can’t. Pastor Carlo would punch me in my face then hang me up by my big toe and use me as a target to throw knives at. After that, he’d leave me out for the buzzards to munch on. So I think I’ll just keep quiet.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

5 Responses to Big Announcement

  1. Torrie says:

    Aww man!! Now you got me all curious and *REALLY* wanna know!

  2. Jaemi says:

    Carlo didn’t appreciate my laughter at your very apt description of what would happen if any of us spilled the beans, but I can’t wait either. It’s going to be an awesome year for Xtreme, and this Sunday is just the beginning!!

Leave a Reply

