2.26.12 Worship Rewind


  • Love Me Do -The Beatles
  • Nothing But The Blood – Hymn
  • Not To Us – Chris Tomlin
  • The Wondrous Cross – Chris Tomlin/Matt Redman
  • There Is a Fountain – Hymn

Today we had some pretty neat things happen at church. It’s getting to the point that I wouldn’t want to miss church even if I could. We have so much going on. Thomas (drummer) brought the message on Love and Security. What I took away from it was that following God and taking the gospel to the world is not safe.

We started the set off today with the Beatles song, Love Me Do. I went and bought a harmonica last week and learned the opening to the song. I played it by myself then the band joined me clapping on the beat singing the first verse to Love Me Do. On the last “do” we kicked in on “G” and it sounded soooooo good. All I can say is WOW! We sang Nothing But The Blood and it was tight. Everybody was playing so good today.

After I welcomed everyone, we went into Not To Us. We’ve been playing that song for a while. I don’t think it gets old and definitely needs to stay in quarterly rotation.

Heather (piano) does such a great job on carrying the transitions through and today was no exception. Going from Not To Us to The Wondrous Cross gave me time to pray while she played. Very proud of how she’s growing on her instrument. It’s been a while since we played this song but we didn’t have a problem picking it back up.

There Is A Fountain went well too. Heather again branching out learning piano played piano instead of pads on this song and it sounded so good to hear the piano on a hymn again. Normally I carry a song on guitar. She added the chords on a whole note and it just filled in. We key changed on the last verse up one key and I change it over to distortion and she went to pads. The song sounded great.

Over all today was a great day. I was someone nervous since becoming Associate Pastor a few weeks ago, our Senior Pastor went to another church to preach and the weight of “if anything goes wrong, who’s leading this charge” was on my shoulders. The house was packed with visitors today. God was truly glorified today.

Get dangerous Xtreme!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

2 Responses to 2.26.12 Worship Rewind

  1. Lori Biddle says:

    Your list looks great, thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

