3.18.12 Worship Rewind


  • Beautiful King – Jonathan Lee
  • Let The Worshipers Arise – Phillips Craig and Dean
  • From The Inside Out – Hillsong United
  • I Exalt Thee – Pete Sanchez

Today , I have to lean on the scripture that God uses my weakness to shame the strong. Or maybe He was made strong in my weakness because today, I bombed transitions between songs in both services. I worked on transitions through the week, prayed fervently for the set, even recharted one of the songs to key it down so the set would flow but flow it didn’t. At least it didn’t seem to.

Today was one of those days where I just have to give it to God and say I hope you did something in someone today because I was nothing.During the second service, I just wanted to quieten myself. I didn’t want to sing, I didn’t want to pray. I just wanted to sit before Him. Sometimes, that’s kinda hard to do in corporate worship.It was just one of them days as a worship leader.

Beautiful King sounded great.

I’m still trying to see if Let The Worshipers Arise is a keeper. It was a new one last week. But we’ve had a lot of people out over the past few weeks, it’s hard to get an honest feel on a song.

I’m not sure I ever want to do From The Inside Out again. It’s a difficult song to get into and get out of. I seem to always have trouble with this song no matter how much I practice it. I couldn’t find the vocal melody in either service trying to get in the song. Like I said the transition in and out of that song was all on me and was all jacked up. I practiced the fire out of it too.

I Exalt Thee was one I had never led at church but it’s been led before and I felt we needed to go there.

I love my church. I love worshiping with them, I love ministering with them. I love getting in the trenches with them. I love spending time in God’s presence with them.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

