the Links


MARRIAGE/FAMILY

  • How To Miss A Childhood – Great post on MAKING (not taking) time for your kids. I’m learning this one myself.
  • A Titanic Metaphor For Marriage – I’m a big fan of a tragedy. Yup, that’s basically what I’m saying when I say I love the story of the Titanic. This is a great post on 8 ways to making sure your marriage doesn’t sink.
WORSHIP
  • 7 Pet Peeves About Worship Music In Church – From the writer – “I would like to share with you the seven things I most wish I could say to both worship leaders and to those in the pews who complain about music (and this isn’t directed at any particular ones from my church, or from conferences I’ve spoken at :) . These are just general, universal observations! ):”
  • Silence – I’m a firm believer that silence is a huge part of worship. Sunday mornings it’s so difficult to implement it. I know I’d like to do more of this.
  • How Much Worship Is Enough – Is worship just the thirty minutes we spend singing at church? When does worship start? When does worship stop? Grat short post on how long our worship should last.
About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

