6.17.12 Worship Rewind


  • All Because of Jesus – Fee
  • Beautiful the Blood – Fee
  • Jesus Messiah – Chris Tomlin
  • I Call Your Name – Free Chapel



I posted on Facebook that worship was so great today. Not earth moving, ground breaking, bring the house down kinda great. Nope. Just being in His presence. So good! Last weekend, I was not at church. I was in St. Louis so I didn’t get to worship with my Xtreme family. That may also have played a part in it.

The first service technically was a blunder. Our computer tech had to work today so our backup/sound-lady ran the computer. We had recently started using Pro-presenter so it was a new program for her and things just weren’t going well. It wasn’t just a minimal thing where only the ones who know better saw it. No! It was more of a crickets chirping silence kinda of blunder. Not once. Not twice. Three times.

Other’n that, it was good. Things went well after the first service. Spiritually, I can only say things went well with me. It was so good being in his presence and today’s meesage was on making war on our sin. The songs also spoke of overcoming our sin through Jesus’ blood. This message never gets old with me and spoke to me this morning. I only wish that person who stole my iPad in St. Louis last weekend could hear this message. Lol

A couple of hiccups in the songs with the bass playing the wrong line and the drums not stopping when it should but nothing we couldn’t mask over as good musicians do. Our pianist also was challenged. Before service, I asked her to play some “atmosphere” on the piano while I read scripture. This was a big step for her and she done so well with it.

So today was very good. And HAPPY DADDY’S DAY to you daddies out there!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

