11.18.12 Worship Rewind


Awesome service today. Worship was great. The message was awesome. What more can I say? God is good!

First service was good. Pastor Carlo and I have talked about more prayer time and really trying to connect with God on a more organic level on Sunday morning. I believe the first service we did that. I did feel myself trying to force worship in a sense. Not that I was cheerleading the church but that I was really hyping the songs making them more energizing with my vocals as if I was trying to incite worship. That never works. We sang a little more than normal after an encouraging word from our pastor on standing awe of God. I loved that.

Second service was great too. I mean nothing HUGE happened. We just met with God and Sunday is always good when that happens. Can I make real talk? I love it when black people come to church and if you were honest, you would say that too. Because we all know blacks have more soul in their singing. We had a black family at church today and I just fed off them watching them worship and it was just so refreshing seeing someone not scared to dive head first into worshiping ie., swaying, clapping, moving, raising their hands, getting lost in worship. Good stuff.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

