1.13.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

Main worship theme: Psalm 145:3 Great is the Lord and most worthy of praise;
    his greatness no one can fathom.

Crazy day emotionally. Awesome day spiritually. Weak day physically. It’s been raining like crazy and our worship space has a few leaks. It’s not easy walking in each Sunday to deal with the leaks being concerned they’re not getting anything wet yet providing an atmosphere to worship in. I also got a sinus infection on Friday yet gone by Saturday (thanks to those who prayed) making me feel a lot better today however, I was rather weak this morning. I had absolutely no energy. I like how pastor puts it, “Embrace the suck before the suck embraces you.” By doing this we moved forward asking God to do a mighty work and He did. He moved in a big way moving three people to make a decision for Christ.

We started off with Like A Lion. The band does such a great job of this song. I love playing it, singing it and definitely worshiping with it. God is NOT dead!

I know some may think Your Love Is Amazing is an old song. A throw back but I love the song and love playing it. I had a blubber in the first service. I totally forgot some lyrics. Hate when that happens. The song speaks volumes to the fact that it’s more than our predicaments that cause us to sing. Just as Paul sang while he was in prison, it’s about who God is and what he does that makes us sing. I think it’s funny that the first thing I said to my pastor this morning was the lyrics, “I got the joy, joy, joy, joy down in my heart.” Because like I said, there was so much that could have gotten me down with being sick and our leaky roof. No matter our circumstances, God gives us our joy and that’s enough to make me sing.

We then went into I Stand Amazed. This is such a great song. How marvelous and wonderful God truly is.

After I Stand Amazed, we went into a time of prayer. We read Psalm 145 and prayed God’s greatness over ourselves and our church. Through our 21 Days fast, I really think God is going to hear us and do some mighty things this year.

After prayer, we went into Here For You. It’s a great message coming our of prayer and simply saying that we are here to tell God it’s all for Him. We move and breath and exist simply because He is. Everything is about Him and for Him and so that’s what we were finishing worship on. His greatness was exalted this morning.

After the message we sang together on Tis So Sweet To Trust In JesusThat was awesome singing with the church together on a classic hymn. I just love to hear our church worship.

I can’t boast enough in our band and media team. I love those guys. They do such a great job and I can’t tell them enough how awesome I think they are. Truly a blessing to Xtreme.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

