Why I Worship God


God_is

We sing two songs at our church and most people try to make it an either/or issue but I think it’s a both/and issue. I will say one more than the other but I worship Him because of both reasons.

  • Look What You’ve Done is a great song that speaks of God’s works. This is great because the bible speaks of God’s works. It’s speaks of his great deeds and all the good things that God does for us, his creation. God is a great God because of what he does for us.

Psalm 86:10, Psalm 40:5, Psalm 71:17 to name just a few.

  • Because Of Who You Are is a song we sing to declare that we worship God because of who He is. Not just for what He does, but I truly believe God is worth worshiping simply because He is God. I’m thankful I’m not God because if I was God, this world would be in a world of hurt. He is the only one who infallible and perfect in every way. Easily said when Moses asked God who should he tell had sent him, God answered, I AM THAT I AM. Simply put God is worthy of praise and worship because He IS! Everything that embodies greatness, He is. Everything that is good, He is. Everything that is perfect, He is.

Psalm 145:3 says “Great is the LORD and most worthy of praise; his greatness no one can fathom.”

I worship and God because of who he is and what he has done. I teach that worship is our response to God because of who he is and what He has done, is doing, and will do in out lives. This is why I worship God, a living God, one who still participates in our lives by doing great works and providing salvation for sinners.

HE IS!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

4 Responses to Why I Worship God

  1. Pingback: Is Your Worship Worthy? Psalm 92 | Psalmslife.com

  2. Pingback: Thrill Me, God: Psalm 92 | Psalmslife.com

  3. Pingback: God Is Beauty » KEVIN NUNEZ

  4. Pingback: Reverence | Quality of Life MinistriesQuality of Life Ministries

Leave a Reply

