My New Hobby


SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Since 2007 when my wife and I went to Amicalola Falls at the bottom of Mt. Springer, I have wanted to try a new hobby; hiking. Not just walking in the woods but walking with a heavy pack on my back and staying a few nights in the woods. The more I read others doing it I got tired of living vicariously through them and this year I made my first 30 mile 3 day hike. Yes it hurt. Yes I would do it all over again. Yes I had an amazing time with God. Yes I will do it again… in a month with my wife.

I blog about my life that doesn’t involve church over on my family blog but I thought I would share with my readers here. I split them up into three days. They’re a little longer than my blogs here so take a minute and enjoy walking through the woods with me. Plus I took a lot of pictures.

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

