5.12.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

We had a wonderful and emotional service today for Mother’s Day. Huge Props to Lyndsey, our systems director, creating an amazing video for moms. Of course when my son, Levi, spoke on it I cried my eyes out. I’m so emotional knowing God has entrusted me with another life to teach and encourage and raise and to hear him say “I love you Mom” plainly blows my mind.

We began with You Are Good and mad props to Eddie singing for us. This song rocked and second service  I thought there was gonna be a party. Wow.

After announcements and welcome which included a video for moms by Kid President we went into Grace Like Rain. In the first service, I totally bombed the lyrics. That’s what happens when you get lost in the message of the song your singing. I was so zoned in on what God was speaking to me that I just went in a weird direction in the first verse and when I looked out, it was evident EVERYONE knew it. There was no hiding it. Second service though, the party continued.

I applied a guitar loop on my acoustic while I changed from my electric to my acoustic to play the last song Give Me A Clean Heart. The first service, the Spirit was still speaking to me and I wore my emotions on my sleeve as I cried talking about God’s great love and grace for us.  Eddie done a great job leading us. Proud of that guy!

Pastor Carlo brought a great message on grace washing us of our sin. I love my church; all the folks who worship with me, my pastor,  the leaders and those who invest in our kids.

Now… Get off the internet and go treat your mom right and tell her you love her!

 

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

