5.26.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

What a Day. It was a blast. I’ve been struggling with sinus problems for two weeks and went to the doctor to get “fixed” in which I am not and probably need to go back after Memorial Day tomorrow. However, I got to lead in worship and preach the word. First service was a little jittery for me but second service, I felt so comfortable and we had a packed house. I was really surprised to see so many people today seeing that it was a holiday weekend.

We started off with God’s Not Dead, or Like A Lion, whichever you choose to call it. Rocked out with Kaven on bass and Thomas on drums. We had a trio going. Second service was such a blast that we thought we were gonna have to extend the song.

After announcements and welcome, we went into Here For You. Man I miss Heather on keyboards especially for the next few songs, but because our pastor and his family were out of town, it Heather served our team in the media department today.

We played Sweetly Broken next. Not much to say. I love playing that song

Adding a hymn to the set, we played There Is a Fountain. I thought this song was so appropriate for what my message was gonna be about, finding grace in our past, present, and future.

It was a little crazy going straight out of worship into my message. I made a video to buffer between the message and the music. I will upload that later for your viewing pleasure in another blog. Long day and I’m pooped now. Where’s my pillow?

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

