6.9.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

Rocking day today. Our lineup today was Kaven on bass and Thomas on Drums and me on electric guitar.

We started off with Shout To the Lord. I like Lincoln Brewster’s version so much better as a guitar player. Coming off of being congested with sinus infection and an ear infection, I wasn’t sure if I was gonna be able to hit the high notes but it came out pretty well.

After announcements and welcome, we went into Sing Sing Sing. I really rocked this one up by added some hard guitar riffs to open up the song as well as after the drums came in, I dropped the “E to a “D” like Keith Urban does in Who Wouldn’t Wanna Be Me. We also done a fake ending (Thomas’ idea). That was pretty fun too. Chris Tomlin does it in the live version.

Mighty To Save sounded good. I liked the bass riff Kaven played in the bridge after a measure of the drums by themselves.

Finishing off with a great hymn Great Is Thy Faithfulness. Sometimes I sing that song to Levi to quieten him (my two year old).

The band would like to personally dedicate our performance of Georgia Satellites to the one and only Heather Myers. It’s one of her favorites. Heather wasn’t able to play with us because she selflessly gave her time to run the computer while Jaemi, who usually runs the computer was busy preparing to teach on stage with our pastor. This song just completely rocked and we had a great time playing it. This was an idea that just came about (led by the Holy Spirit I’m sure) during worship rehearsal after the band just jammed for a minute. I love it when that happens.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

