6.23.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

It was a great day. We had a visiting speaker today; Johnny Kelley. He brought a great message on loyalty (and how to tame an alligator.) Lol

We started off with Not To Us. Oldie but a goodie.

After welcome, we went into That’s Why We Praise Him. This song didn’t have the pop it had last time we played it. We had a few folks out of church today. Last time we played it rocked. I still love this song. Good stuff.

We haven’t played God You Reign in a long time. I miss this song. I haven’t played electric in a long time and it was real fun to do this song again.

Another song we haven’t played on Sunday morning in a long time is The Wonderful Cross. I kinda think it was evident. Some folks thought it was a new song. We’ve been playing this song since I came to GraceLife five years ago. I guess we need to play it more often.

During the first service, Johnny disappeared out of the sanctuary near the end of the last song. I watched him go out but never saw him come back in. Just as I was about to end the song, I noticed Pastor Carlo signaling me to keep going. It was because Johnny hadn’t made it back yet. I couldn’t believe it. I played another verse and chorus of the song and he still hadn’t made it back yet. So I decided instead of forcing worship, I would just pray. During my prayer, I noticed Pastor Carlo standing beside me and he then took over to finish. It was funny but I was sweating like you wouldn’t believe.

Big Idea for today was “Loyalty is not proclaimed, it must be proven.”

Idea almost as big was “The sign of a mature Christian is when you come to church and not make it about you.”

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

