7.7.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

It was great to be back at GraceLife this week. I did enjoy my vacation in Chattanooga last week but I enjoy  more being around my church family. Today was another abbreviated worship team. I’ve been doing this a lot more this year to change things up a little and not do the same thing week in and week out. So today I played acoustic and Heather played piano. I’m gonna do the Worship Rewind a little different this week too.

I really enjoyed playing with just a piano and acoustic. Simple and everything sounded so good. I also hooked up a vocal harmonizing pedal to have some harmonies in the choruses. It seems to never fail that I botch some lyrics somewhere and this week is no exception. Kinda missed some words on the bridge of Hosanna. Just laugh it off and keep on singing. That’s my motto.

I really liked the way Father Will You Come sounded. Our drummer told me he was taking notes and said I closed my eyes through most of the song and he wanted to sneak up there while I had my eyes closed and come in on the rocking part at the end of the song. I told him that I actually had that same idea, only for the next time we play it. I love it when my band and I have the same awesome ideas like that.

I was also pleased to see how God allowed the worship and the message to be lined up with one another singing and talking about the exact same thing. Good stuff. Good day. Good God!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

2 Responses to 7.7.13 Worship Rewind

  1. stephydumas says:

    never sung so loud during worship!! it was great!

Leave a Reply

