7.21.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

Awesome day at GraceLife today. I love worshiping with my church family. Today we also had communion and I’m so thankful my pastor believes in me by giving me a chance to step up my spiritual game and lead our church in communion.

We started out with a song we’ve been doing at GraceLife for a while. It’s simple but has a powerful meaning. Jesus is the only thing we need. Through Him, he provides for us.This song is All We Need. I first heard this song at Passion 06 and have led with it since.

After the welcome, we went into Look What You’ve Done. Great song and powerful message.

Before playing the last song, we had communion. This is the second time, first time on Sunday morning I have had the opportunity to lead our church in GraceLife. Did I make some mistakes? Yes. Was I nervous? Insanely. Did anyone die? Thankfully not so we made it through it.

After communion, we played New Doxology, a fitting praise song.

After worship, Pastor Carlo wrapped up the series on Peter, which has been great. The big idea for today was “Grace doesn’t just save us, it restores us.” That is the gospel! Next week we are having our annual baptism at Billy Dunlop Park. That is gonna be some awesome time. I love our annual baptism party. Next month, our teaching series will be about being Viral. The announcement videos for these have been hilarious. Have I said I love my church yet? I do!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

