9.1.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

It was a blast to hang out with my church family today.

We started with Friend of God. It sounded great. Now every time I sing it I can’t help but remember the one time we sang it a couple of years back, my pastor hear’s the last line in the chorus say, “He calls me Fred.” I try not to let that get to me but I’m cursed now. Thanks Pastor!

We brought in a new song this week. Open Up Our Eyes, is an Elevation Worship song. I can’t remember the first time I heard it but I knew it was a good one for our church. It seemed to go over well. I hope to keep it. It’s a great song.

We haven’t played Because Of Your Love in a while but kinda like riding a bicycle, the band was flawless again.

Lastly, I was a little scared about playing Because of Who You Are because Wednesday during rehearsal, I was blowing it up. I was having a hard time then this morning, my voice cracked while rehearsing as well as I forgot a couple of chords. Thankfully though, during the service it sounded really good. Our drummer didn’t play it the same way in the second service as he did the first service which threw me off a little but it went well.

Worship was great this morning. Pastor brought a great message and I loved that after the second service, everyone stayed to help out with the FUEL packing. Great job. Love MY CHURCH!!!!

 

Check out this really great version of OPEN UP OUR EYES!!!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

