What I’m learning


  1. The hardest thing I’ve ever attempted was juggling. Not balls or bowling pins or chainsaws. Juggling, marriage, fatherhood, work, college, church (worship leading, pastoring), hobbies (hiking, reading, baseball), friends, and weight fluctuation.
  2. You can’t make someone think rightly. Whether they are 3 years old , 27 years old, 42 years old or 86 years old, they ‘re going to do what’s right in their own eyes and typically it’s a bad decision. You have to let folks make mistakes to learn.
  3. College is no joke. It’s not learning facts. It’s learning concepts.
  4. Dr. Doofenshmirtz is is my inner monologue practically all the time!
  5. You can’t judge people by looks. I’ve met three people this week who love Jesus and on the outside, they look like they’d put me in a hurt locker for being white and wearing a polo shirt.
  6. Even teaching a Christianity 101 class you sometimes have to say I don’t know. God is bigger than me. I don’t have all the answers.
  7. I haven’t hiked in over a month since starting college. This has GOT to change!!!
About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

