Saying I Love You Is Not The Words I Want To Hear From You


ILY-in-Many-Languages-1

My wife and I have had a way of writing I love you ever since we were dating 13 years ago. This is how we write it.

.0.

I don’t remember the origin of how this tradition got started but it sure makes it easy when we text or write it on a piece of paper and nobody gets it but us.

Now Levi has started a new tradition (I believe). I’ve tried to teach him how to say I love you since he was born but he has came up with his own version and refuses to say it properly. So we tell each other I love you in a new way. We say;

I fay fo

Don’t ask me. Levi started it. I imagine unless he thinks it’s too childish, this will be a familial way of saying I love you as he grows up.

Do you have familial traditions that only your family does and seems weird to everyone else?

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

