Worship Rewind 11.10.13


Worship Rewind 2013

Today was our first service meeting at the Kleeman and I’d say it went amazing. Our church stepped up and served in a major way setting up and tearing down. Church was awesome. Everyone from both services in one place. It was so packed. We still have some bugs to work out but they are so small of bugs that they pale in comparison to the big picture. I love my church.

Because of the move to being mobile, it has created issues with a place to practice so we don’t get a Wednesday night practice now. Still the band played amazing. I love the folks I get to do ministry with. Without a practice this week, we only had one before service, nevertheless, worship time went very, very well.

Also, I’m not sure about Pastor Carlo, but they surprised the heck out of me with an appreciation video for  Pastor Appreciation. They had me crying through the whole video then I had to finish worship. That was pretty difficult. Almost on the same level of taking communion then finishing worship with bread crumbs in your dry mouth because there was not enough grape juice to wash it all down.

I LOVE MY CHURCH! Keep rocking making much of Jesus and showing grace to the world!

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

