12.15.13 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

It was a crazy day because half of our setup/tear down team were out of town. That made the workload a little heavier on us that were around. Because Pastor Carlo was out of town Ted, a leader on our Executive Team, spoke to us today about slowing down during the Christmas season and seeing Christ a little clearer. 

On You Are Worthy of My Praise, I realized during practice that it was the same chord progression as Alabama by Brad Paisley so the guitarist in me decided to have fun with it and play Brad’s intro riff over the chord progression. I had fun doing that. Not sure if anyone caught on but I enjoyed it. 

The other songs played well although our pianist was running the media for us because Jaemi who normally runs media was out of town. After worship as I was so moved that I wanted to just put the guitar down and have an alter call and do some praying. Occasionally I have that come over me but I would have been freaked out had I had done that. 

I think we had a great time of worship and Ted brought a great message today. I’m officially pooped and ready for a rest. Thankfully, I turned my last paper in for the semester last night so I am out of school for a month and a half. Time to do some recreational reading and some Nintendo with my son and rest my brain. 

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

