1.26.14 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

Awesome day. Yesh!

We started out with When I Think About The Lord. We’ve been playing this song a while and of course it was so natural for us to play it. It sounded great and made for a good way to get started.

After welcome, I read Psalm 27:1, 4-9. It spoke so well with our songs about having no fear for we trust in God, the one thing we want is to be in the house of God, being on mission, and being in His presence. Good stuff. Heather played piano as I spoke leading us into Whom Shall I Fear.

We put off playing Mission’s Flame for a while but it has been the center thought of a lot of our messages this year so we brought it back in to solidify that we are on mission always and not just at church.

Heather usually plays piano on Here For You but we worked out a transition for her to play keys so I could move the capo and transition over to Here For You. It worked very well. During the last half of the song my ear buds were coming lose and my left ear bud fell out. It just seemed to me that the whole room sounded like an angelic choir. I know that sounds creepy but it seemed as though voices were just filling the room. I was getting those goose bumps. I haven’t heard that in a very long time. It was awesome!

Today just had a real good flow. I was concerned about Mission’s Flame speaking about going and Here For you speaking about being here clashing in thought but it seemed to nail down the message I was trying to convey in the songs that God has called us to be on mission and we should have no fear because He’s with us. We are to go because of Him. Our purpose is his fame. Our message is His message. So the message that grace and love is all about God was what I tried to speak.

As a worship leader, we’re always trying to fall in that flow and make transitions work to the best and make the music seamless. I think we hit a home run today.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

