6.8.14 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

  • God Is Able – Hillsong
  • This Is Amazing Grace – Phil Wickham
  • How Great Is Our God – Chris Tomlin
  • I Stand Amazed – Chris Tomlin

It was an awesome time of worship. I led the singing and brought the message today.

A few thoughts on leading worship.

  • I cried! (What’s new)
  • Every song supported the message even when it was unintentional. I knew certain songs I wanted to use this week and after practicing through them they literally said the exact thing I had in my sermon.
  • Tony is amazing. He’s fourteen, can play guitar and knows how to harmonize. I’m blessed to play with someone like him. Watching him grow in his musicianship is a pleasure.
  • My church rocks because it’s not about one person. We truly are a family.

I also got the privilege to bring the message. I spoke on Psalm 104:24-35. Here are some thoughts about that.

  • I’m not a practical joker but I attempted to pay him back for one he pulled on me by having everyone send him a text while he was out of town.
  • I’m grateful God can use a guy like me to tell His story. God knows I’m not the best at it but He doesn’t call the qualified, He qualifies the called.
  • I spoke for nearly an hour. For that I am sorry! Hang in there with me as I hone my craft at speaking. (You should have been there when I was learning to lead worship)
  • NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER use a freaking video EVER AGAIN!!!! I can convey a message much better than a video. I’m also learning to hone my story telling.
  • I went through a few hours of mild depression because I feel like I bombed at preaching today. Thankfully, I have friends who know how to bring me out of that funk. Here’s looking at you Kevin and Lyndsey.
  • Big Idea: God is great and greatly to be praised.

For the next week I have my three year old while my wife is out of town. On top of that, I start my Summer semester at Grace College. This should be an interesting time. I could use your prayers!

 

Psalm 104

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

