6.22.14 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

  • Open Up Our Eyes – Elevation Worship
  • God Is Able – Hillsong
  • Lord of All – Kristian Stanfill
  • Whom Shall I Fear – Chris Tomlin
  • Came To My Rescue – Hillsong United

Real quick because I have a butt-load of homework to get done. This summer semester is kicking me square in the pants but I’m getting r done!

Worship was awesome this morning. I got to share some musical techniques with my 2nd chair, Tony. He shared with me a new version of Nothing But The Blood he’s working on and it was amazing!

Everything flowed today. Music, keys, and message all supported prayer and God hearing and working in our lives.

I normally end worship with a slow song. This week, I decided not to. I think I caught some folks off guard on that one. Gotta keep em on their toes.

We decided to mix things up a little and do a response song so we played Came To My Rescue after the message. I considered using Psalm 86 as a prayer to close but the song was great enough.

Pastor Carlo’s message, again… DANG! God has given him a gift of preaching and communicating.

My wife and child were out of town and I really felt a hole in my day when my three year old didn’t come running in screaming “Daddy” when he got to church.

Every Sunday I say it and I truly mean it. I LOVE worshiping with my GraceLife Family.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

