7.13.14 Worship Rewind


Worship Rewind 2013

  • This Is Amazing Grace – Phil Wickham
  • Cornerstone – Hillsong
  • Indescribable – Chris Tomlin
  • New Doxology – Gateway Worship

Church was so good today. I believe God showed up and spoke to us. He did me. I got to preach today and Tony led most of the worship with the exception of the first one. I really enjoyed getting to share the word and felt good about it unlike last time. I did have one person tell me after church she listened to the last message I gave and really enjoyed it so that makes me feel better about that one. Today’s was fun to preach and I got to use a camping lantern to drive my point home.

Big Idea of today’s message: If you can’t see where you are going, turn on the light! (Psalm 119:105-112)

Here’s Tony’s words on how worship went.

This is Amazing Grace– we introduced this song last month and I really do enjoy playing it.  Kevin plays the synthesizer part that’s on the original recording on his guitar and it sounds really good.

Cornerstone– we introduced this song last Sunday but this Sunday I lead it. I think this will become a regular song in our church.

Indescribable– when I was tuning this morning I broke a string. That threw me off playing this morning and the song went kind of roughly.

New Doxology– this is one of my favorite worship songs and I love it when I get the opportunity to lead it. I think this song had a great impact on the congregation.

Despite the minor mishaps, worship was great overall. The lesson I learned today is that, even though some things go wrong you can’t let that take away from the main focus.

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

