2016 Book List


I have been blogging for near ten years now and this is probably the most sporadic I have ever been. I have a lot going on but still enjoy getting a chance to write a little something. I mostly write in my journal now which I have been keeping for 28 years. That’s a lot of journals, I know.

A few years ago, I was challenged to up my reading game. I did by reading twenty books that year. The next I read over thirty and the next year I read near fifty books. That is a lot of reading. I have dialed it back a little so I am in the thirty books range again. After finishing my Associates in Divinity, I am now working towards my Bachelors in Christian Leadership. Reading has slow to a grinding halt through the semester because the workload is heavy.

Anyway, here are the books I read in 2016.

2016 Book List

  1. A Tale of Three Kings – Gene Edwards
  2. Bear Bloopers – Carolyn Jourdan
  3. Sinners Creed – Scott Stapp
  4. Gandhi: A Life Inspired – Lynn M. Hamilton
  5. Searching For Sunday – Rachel Held Evans

  6. Lucky Man – Michael J. Fox
  7. Moneyball – Michael Lewis
  8. Courting Cate – Leslie Gould
  9. Halfway Home: The Story of a Father and Son Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail – D.L. and Q.T Reavis
  10. Bringing Up Boys – James Dobson

  11. Seeker’s Guide to the Spiritual Wilderness – Craig and Suzy Miles
  12. My Life With Deth – David Ellefson
  13. Man of Constant Sorrow – Dr. Ralph Stanley
  14. The Great Divorce – C.S. Lewis
  15. The Life You’ve Always Wanted – John Ortberg

  16. Satisfy Your Soul – Mark Demarest
  17. The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers: Spiritual Insights from the World’s Most Beloved Neighbor -Amy Hollingsworth
  18. Legging It: Life Lessons Learned Thru-Hiking the Appalachian Trail – Craig Clapper AKA Hoosier
  19. The Causes of the Civil War – Kenneth Stampp
  20. Lost On a Mountain In Maine – Donn Fendler

  21. Devotional Classics: Selected Readings For Individual & Groups – Richard Foster & James Bryan Smith
  22. Diary of a Player – Brad Paisley
  23. Organic Leadership – Neil Cole
  24. The Garth Factor – Patsi Bale Cox
  25. Mo’ne Davis: Remember My Name – Mo’ne Davis

  26. Likeable Social Media – Dave Kerpen
  27. Foundations of Marketing – Author unknown
  28. Tiger Den Leader Handbook – Cubscouts
  29. Cubscouts Leaders Handbook – Cubscouts
  30. Baloo Training Handbook – Cubscouts

  31. Spiritual Leadership – J. Oswald Sanders
  32. Transforming Leadership – Leighton Ford
  33. Gods for the Summer – E. J. Larson
  34. Cubmastering: Getting Started as Cubmaster- Liz Long
  35. More Than A Hobby – David Green

  36. For The Love of Cub Scouts – David Levesque
  37. Twas The Night Before Christmas

 

 

 

About Kevin Riner
child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged

Leave a Reply

